Haiku: Dishevelled

Haiku Challenge Prompt: Style, Fresh

Fresh breeze tousles your

Briefly elegant hairstyle

Dishevelled again.


This week’s prompt was a bit more challenging than the previous. I actually went through and rewrote it almost completely several times. The last line in particular gave me a lot of trouble. I stuck with the same overall idea though. I feel as though using “hairstyle” instead of just “style” is slightly cheating, but I’m fairly sure from reading the rules that it is an acceptable use, so I guess I’ll go with it!

The haiku I wrote on our Facebook page about writing haiku was a lot easier to write!

Love,

Lady Joyful

 

 

4 thoughts on “Haiku: Dishevelled

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites 80th #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

