Party Fox

Party FoxThis card post is a response to Daring Cardmakers‘ Party Animal challenge. This is actually the first of two responses for this particular challenge because I felt inspired by it! I’ll post the second in a couple of days.

 

Party Fox 2So as the challenge name suggests, the idea of the challenge was to put an animal on the card, preferably one that is celebrating. At the time that the challenge was put up I only had one animal stamp, which is the Imaginisce fox. And that’s what I used to make this card.

 

I stamped the fox with black ink onto a heavy white paper. I then coloured it in with colouring pencils (I don’t have any markers yet) and fussy cut it. Then on another piece of white paper I stamped a banner, balloons, present and cupcake from a new stamp set I’d bought. I coloured those in as well with my colouring pencils. I also stamped some stars on the background to make it a bit less plain, and the very appropriate sentiment – “Party!”

Before sticking the white paper onto the card I mounted it onto white starry paper which I felt fit the theme quite appropriately. I was a bit stupid and attached the fox with dimensionals before mounting and sticking to the card, which made getting the adhesive on the back a bit problematic.

Party Fox 3I’m quite happy with the look of the card overall, although I should have put more effort into the background because at the moment it looks like the fox and his party accessories are floating in the middle of nowhere… Also I should have masked my stamping so that the balloons and banner wouldn’t have crossed into one another. In any case I am happy with how it turned out, and it was a great chance to play with some new techniques.

Love,

Lady Joyful

7 thoughts on “Party Fox

  1. Pingback: It’s An Elephant Party! | The Joyful Soul Creates

  2. Pingback: Just a Foxy Note | The Joyful Soul Creates

  3. Pingback: Unbelievable Birthday | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

