Leaf Shaker

Leaf ShakerHere’s another card post for you. Yes, two in one day. The reason being that I realised the challenges I wanted to enter it for are rapidly approaching deadlines, so I thought I better squeeze it in now!

This is another shaker card, like the one I posted earlier this day. The technique for making it was exactly the same, so hop over to that post if you want to know about that.

 

The first challenge I want to enter this for is AAA Cards’ Game #58 – Sequins. The leaves are all sequins, so fit the challenge perfectly. Β This is the challenge graphic they provided:

As sequins are sparkly I’m also entering it to the Sweet Stampin’ Glitter and Sparkle challenge. I don’t know if the sequins actually count as being sparkly enough though… And of course the card also includes stamping, with the leaf, acorn and sentiment being stamped on. (Excuse the smudges… I’m improving, slowly!)

Leaf Shaker 2The final challenge I’m entering it for is Allsorts challenge blog’s Birthday Wishes challenge, which I consider the sentiment to meet. I imagine this as being an Autumnal birthday card, so I guess I made it a bit early!

As I said above, check my Hot Air Balloon shaker card post for more information on making a shaker card. For this one I used a patterned paper with tree trunks as my background. I then used leaf sequins in two shades of green as the moving component of the shaker card. I would have liked more autumnal coloured leaves but this was what I had. There were a few leaf sequins in gold, but they were much larger. And I didn’t think the purple leafs would look right…

Leaf Shaker 3Finally I stamped on the front. I used the sentiment Best Wishes from Avery Elle’s Petal Panel set. I then also stamped on a leaf and a couple of acorns from Hot Off The Press’s Leaves Small Stamp set, which in hindsight I think I should have left out.

Love,

Lady Joyful

10 thoughts on “Leaf Shaker

  1. Such a pretty shaker card, and yes your sequins definitely count as your bit of glitter and sparkle hunnie. πŸ™‚
    Thank you for sharing your card and joining in with the fun at Sweet Stampin’ this week and good luck. Hugs Janine xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fabulous card, love the leaf sequins! Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ this week and I do hope you’ll visit us again soon, love Jacky x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

