Three Wee Presents

Three Wee PresentsYes, this is indeed a Christmas card! Well spotted there. I have good reason for this. I made this card as a response to two challenges, one of which is Scrappy Mo’s Rudolph Days Challenge, the idea of which is to make a Christmas card. I also decided to tie in the Double “D” Challenge for which the prompt is red and white. It seemed like a good option for a Christmas card.

I have a couple of packs of Christmassy paper that I picked up in the sales shortly after Christmas. I started by looking through those to get some ideas. Obviously I wanted things that would be suitable for the colour scheme.

In the end I chose three papers and decided I would just do a very simple cards with presents on them. I planned so that the middle present would be slightly larger than the other two, which would both be the same size. Then I cut out the papers.

The presents didn’t really look present-like without any kind of embellishment, so I decided to add ribbon to them. One is wrapped with red and white twine and a bow in the same twine, another with red ribbon and matching bow, and the third with just a white bow.

Three Wee Presents 2The card is very simple and I think it turned out well enough. I remembered after sticking the presents down that I had originally been intending on putting at least the central one on dimensionals… Oh well. And now that I look at it I think maybe I should have used the red paper as the middle one. (Husband thinks the reindeer paper should have been the middle one.)

Overall though, for a quick and easy card I am happy with how it turned out.

Love,

Lady Joyful

9 thoughts on “Three Wee Presents

  1. Pingback: Joyful Christmas Bears | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

