Grateful Butterfly

Grateful ButterflyAnother simple card today, this one with a butterfly on it! I’m entering this card to Pixie’s Snippets Playground and Inspiration Destination. The colour scheme of gold, teal and aqua comes from Color Throwdown. Time Out Challenges prompted CASE with your own twist – my chosen twist was to use a punch. It is also an entry to CAS(E) This Sketch, which is where the layout comes from.

I probably spent more time trying to decide what to do for the card than actually making it! The first challenge was working out how to meet the colour requirements.

The gold was probably easiest – I had the foiled gold card, or else a gold marker I could have incorporated. Teal was semi-easy as I had some ink that is arguably teal (I think it’s a little too green, but close enough!) Aqua was the difficult one.

I found a couple of papers that would kind-of-maybe work, and eventually decided on the dotted paper to use for stripes. It’s a snippet I had left from my Easter bunny card. I’m not convinced it is properly aqua but it was the closest I could manage, so hopefully it will do. The gold-y coloured card is also a snippet, from my bronzed butterfly card.

I decided I wanted a fairly understated sentiment so I went for small wording. The one I chose – forever grateful – is from my Altenew Wild Hibiscus stamp set and I hadn’t used it before making this card. I liked it as an option because it makes a nice thank you card without ‘just’ saying Thank You.

Grateful Butterfly 2With the butterfly punched, the strip cut and the sentiment stamped I just had to stick the card together which took very little time at all. The result was a very simple but pretty thank you card.

Love,

Lady Joyful

15 thoughts on “Grateful Butterfly

  1. Great card Charlotte – and you could enter it into the new Less is More challenge where the theme is polka dots! Oh, forget that idea – you posted this before the new challenge went live, sigh 😦

    Hugs

    Di xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

