Simple Flowers

Simple FlowersAnother flower card today. This one was very quick and simple to put together. I made this for three challenges – Seize the Birthday‘s Floral theme, Moving Along With The Times’ Spring Flowers, and Freshly Made Sketches‘ layout.

I started by flipping the sketch on its side. I felt like it would work better proportionally. I already knew I wanted one of the “boxes” to be the sentiment and the other to be the flowers.

I laid out my Lawn Fawn Jessie’s ABCs stamps spelling Happy Birthday so that I could see how much space I needed for the sentiment. I then cut a mask to cover that space.

Next I took the flower stamps from the My Girl set. I decided to go for yellow and orange again as I did yesterday. I started with the smaller flower in yellow, then lined up the bigger flower in orange, and repeated until the row was finished.

I then peeled away the mask and stamped the sentiment in Memento Tuxedo Black.

And it really was as simple as that.

Simple Flowers 2I’m happy enough with how the card turned out. It meets all the challenges I wanted it to. But I also find it a bit plain. I had initially wanted to do a floral backing panel and then have one “box” of white with the sentiment stamped on, and another box of coordinating colour to sit under the sentiment box. But whilst I have floral papers none of them seemed like what I wanted for this card. So I did this instead.

Love,

Lady Joyful

12 thoughts on “Simple Flowers

Leave a Reply

