Pink and Girly

Pink and GirlyIt’s been a few days thanks to some technical issues, but here’s another card I’ve made to share with you. I combined the photo inspiration post from Inspired by All the Little Things with Sweet Stampin‘s pink and girly prompt, and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday‘s make it girly. For the layout I used the sketch from CAS(E) This Sketch.

I began by digging out my pearlised pink card to use as the background for the card. It perfectly suits pink and girly! The colour didn’t show up well in the photograph for some reason, but it is definitely pink and not orange…

For the flowers I used some of the stamps from my Altenew Wild Hibiscus set. I wanted the flowers to be really subtle, so I stamped them with silver ink. I think they ended up a little too subtle, because the generic inks I have don’t work fantastically… But it still gave the look I wanted, more or less.

With the flowers stamped on I added the sentiment. The “hope your day is” comes from Altenew’s Halftone Happy and “unbelievable” is from Lawn Fawn’s Lovable Legends. I stamped them both with Memento tuxedo black.

It seemed like something was still missing, so I took the dotted wave pattern from the Lovable Legends set and stamped it above and below the sentiment, enclosing it between them.

Pink and Girly 2I’m pretty happy with how this card turned out. It would’ve been nice to have a more effective silver ink to use for the flowers, but other than that I can’t complain. I really like how the sentiment turned out with the waves above and below.

Love,

Lady Joyful

17 thoughts on “Pink and Girly

  1. Pingback: Smile! | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

