Funtastic Christmas

Funtastic ChristmasThe first card I’m sharing with you today is another window card. It’s a response to six challenges. The main theme of Winter fun comes from Christmas at Sweet Stampin’. I also included Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge, as well as Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Extra (anything Christmas) and Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper challenge. Finally are two anything goes challenges – one from One Crazy Stamper and the other from A Bit More Time To Craft.

The card base I used for this card is a ready-made one. It’s a trifold with the window section being the central panel. I found some patterned paper (from a set I’d bought just after Christmas) which is a vellum-type paper and has the adorable, playful snowmen on it. I cut a rectangle from the paper, to fit the window and carefully positioned it in place. I used my tapeย runner to attach it, and used some strips of silver paper over the adhesive both as a way to disguise the tape and also to add some strength to make sure the panel is properly held in place.

I then created my sentiment. I still don’t have any Christmas stamps so I made the sentiment myself. The “wishing you a” comes from the Altenew Halftone Happy stamp set, and I created the rest of the sentiment myself using letters from Lawn Fawn’s Jessie’s ABCs. I stamped the sentiment, in three parts, onto strips of deep red paper then adhered them in place onto the card.

Funtastic Christmas 2This was a very simple card to make and didn’t take too much time. I’m very happy with how it worked out. The colours work well, the sentiment fits the theme nicely, and the snowmen do look like they are having fun!

Love,

Lady Joyful

13 thoughts on “Funtastic Christmas

  1. Pingback: Cool Cones | The Joyful Soul Creates

  2. Ack!! You don’t own a Christmas stamp??? Oh, the travesty!! I jest (mostly). But this card is super cute! I would never have guess that the snowmen are part of a piece of patterned paper. They fit perfectly in those windows. Thanks for playing with CHNCC2.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, it’s ridiculous! Admittedly I only really got into card making at the beginning of the year, so I’ve been slowly building up my stamp supply. I have one or two Christmas themed stamps but nothing with sentiments (I have a reindeer, some snowflakes and wreaths.)

      Actually, now that I think of it I do have one Christmas sentiment stamp… It’s in Finnish though, and most of the people I would send cards to are English! Christmas stamps (with sentiments!) are definitely on my extensive wish list though ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

