Awesome!

Awesome!This CAS card is a response to Muse Challenge #169. The Muse challenge asks for cards to be made that are inspired by a provided card. This is the card that was this week’s inspiration:

I immediately knew I wanted to use my new-to-me Altenew Super Script stamp set. For some reason I was thinking that one of the words was “smile” so I was a bit frustrated to realise that wasn’t the case. I decided to use the stamp sets because I felt the “fancy” font could be part of the inspiration.

I also wanted to include hearts. I had spotted a patterned paper with hearts when I was going through my stash for yesterday’s card. I fussy cut a selection of the hearts from there to use on this card.

I decided I would keep the card very CAS, as Michele’s card certainly is. With that in mind I decided I would stick with just having the stamp and hearts, and not adding anything else.

Assembly was pretty straight forward. I stamped the sentiment. Used my tape runner to adhere the grouped hearts, and then added the single sparkly hearts with dimensionals to add some extra volume to the card.

Awesome! 2I like how the card turned out, though the ink dried quite blotchily which is annoying. I hope it is clear how the Muse card inspired me. Looking at the two cards I can easily see how the one inspired the other, but then I went through the thought process, so it would be clear to me.

Love,

Lady Joyful

8 thoughts on “Awesome!

Leave a Reply

