Photo-A-Day: August 18th

August 18th 2016We’ve had a bit of rainy weather here recently. Yesterday as I got to the park (with the boys I nanny) the heavens opened so I decided we’d go to the library instead. (Of course the rain turned back to a fine drizzle as soon as we got there… Typical!)

When we had the first very heavy rain, back on Saturday, and I had to go to the shop in it, I was very glad I’d bought the umbrella with me to my temporary home. Then of course I somehow managed to break it. One of the arms (or whatever they are called) snapped so is now all floppy. I guess it must have been awkwardly when I put it to dry in the bathroom.

Initially I was thinking I’d just have to put up with it. But it’s hard enough to push a double buggy whilst holding an umbrella even without part of it flapping about like a demented duck. So on my way home yesterday I popped into a shop and came out with a delightfully hideous pink and green umbrella. It may not win any awards for looks but it was inexpensive, and it will keep me dry. That’s the main thing.

Love,

Lady Joyful

6 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: August 18th

    1. I’ll try and get one to squeeze in somewhere…! I think I’ll be done sharing the pictures from mum’s soon, so could probably include an umbrella picture before I move onto other England pictures!

      Like

    1. Honestly I normally try to avoid them… But I tested out the new one today (it was rainy again!) and it was actually pretty nice not to get soaked… Normally I end up with my hair being wet for ages after rain, because it’s so thick and takes forever to dry!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

