Photo-A-Day: August 20th

August 20th 2016I’m getting to the end of the pictures that I took at my mum’s. I believe there is only one left after this, and it will be going up tomorrow. But never fear, there will still be plenty more pictures from my trip to England! They will follow immediately. (Or, almost immediately. I did promise a picture of my new umbrella…)

Good thing I was so snap happy whilst I was there. Gives me plenty of pictures to share with you whilst I’m living in limbo!

Love,

Lady Joyful

13 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: August 20th

    1. She has a large pot with the herbs in (possibly two, I can’t recall for certain!) I’d love to have space for a herb garden. Unfortunately living in a flat with three cats doesn’t really lend itself well to growing things.

      (I still owe you an email! I haven’t forgotten, promise πŸ™‚ )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I figured you were busy-busy and would let me know when you had time πŸ˜‰ I imagine that you could begin with cat-friendly herbs in a big pot, but if you have carpet, it’s probably not a good idea.
        I thought a couple of the herbs in your mom’s pot looked like Birmingham blue sage and something in the mint family (catnip is also in the mint family, but I’m fairly sure it wasn’t catnip.)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Pretty busy, yes πŸ™‚ Thanks for the patience!
        We don’t have carpet. That might be worth a try! My main concern is that Sampson likes to eat everything so it may be that nothing would survive him long enough to actually grow. Maybe I’ll try after we’ve moved though.
        There is definitely sage and I’m fairly sure mint. Not catnip though! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

