Photo-A-Day: September 3rd

September 3rd 2016More edible things today. These are green tomatoes. (Right? Right.) You can eat them with your green eggs and ham if you like, Sam-I-Am.

I had green food today! Intentionally. I turned some leftover pesto into a quick sauce to go with my pasta. And then I had some blue on it. Unintentionally… I’d added some leftover grated cheese on the top and as I sat down to eat I noticed that two of the little pieces were blue… Blech. The rest looked fine, but I scraped as much of it off as I could, and of course made sure to get rid of the blue bits completely!

And then I ate my food, and it was yummy. It didn’t kill me yet. But if I die then feel free to all be terribly sad! Or have a party. Whichever.

Love,

Lady Joyful

7 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: September 3rd

    1. Can’t say I’ve ever tried them, if I’m honest! I’ve been fussy about fruits and vegetables ever since I was a child. I’m improving with vegetables though! Tomatoes are slowly moving from acceptable to liked 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like fried green tomatoes better than ripe tomatoes & they are easy.
        Slice tomatoes 1/2 inch thick.
        Whisk eggs and milk together in a medium-size bowl.
        Scoop flour onto a plate.
        Mix cornmeal, bread crumbs, salt and pepper on another plate.
        Dip tomatoes into flour to coat. Then dip the tomatoes into milk and egg mixture. Dredge in breadcrumbs to completely coat.
        Then fry.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

