Birthday Flower Meadow

Birthday Flower Meadow

My second card for you today has a lot of stamping. Perhaps to make up for the lack of it in the first card! It is a response to three challenges – the layout comes from Freshly Made Sketches and the colour scheme is from Color Throwdown. I also included Mod Squad‘s challenge to use foliage.

I decided I would do three flowers to be the gathered shape on the side, each in one of the required colours. Then the strip would be the greenery. I started by stamping my yellow flower, masked it to stamp the red one, and masked again to stamp the blue. If these were clear stamps I probably would have restamped the red flower to get a better impression, but they’re wooden stamps and I don’t have a positioner for those so I didn’t bother.

Leaving the stamps in place I went ahead and started stamping the different greenery pieces. I used a variety of shades of green to add some interest. I didn’t bother masking these because I felt it looked more realistic to have them overlapping each other. Plus it would have been near enough impossible – very fiddly!

Finally I stamped the sentiment. I used my MISTI so that I could get the position exactly right. I ended up stamping three times before I was happy with the colour!

Birthday Flower Meadow 2

I’m really happy with how this turned out. It’s pretty much exactly how I had imagined! I really like how all the stamping came out – I’m really loving this flower stamp set (it’s by Heyda) and am so pleased I bought it. I already have three more cards made with it that I’ll be sharing with you in the next few days!

Love,

Lady Joyful


8 thoughts on “Birthday Flower Meadow

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.