Colourful Wishes

Colourful WishesLet’s see how short I can keep this, seeing as I have to leave to the airport soon! This card was made as a response to Addicted to Stamps and More‘s photo inspiration challenge and The Paper Players‘ circles challenge. I’m also including the stamp challenges from both Simon Says Stamp Monday and Wednesday.

The elements I initially picked up from the picture were the circles, the yellow, blue and green, and the splash of purple. I later decided to include the texture from the quilt.

I started by painting directly on to a card base with my watercolours. My aim was to have the colour go from blue to green to yellow. Once I was happy with the colour I set it aside to dry.

When it was dry I covered it with my growing dots stencil from Marabu and applied colour using seedless preserves distress ink.

I set it aside to dry again and made my sentiment banner. This is when I decided to do the quilt thing. So I took a piece of blue paper, stamped the sentiment (from Avery Elle’s Petal Panel) on to it, and then added the quilt effect by scoring it with my bone folder in a criss cross pattern. I then attached the sentiment panel to the card base with foam tape.

Colourful Wishes 2I’ll be honest, I don’t really like this card. I made it in a rush and I think it shows. Ah well.

Love,

Lady Joyful

12 thoughts on “Colourful Wishes

  1. Pretty! Love those bold dots. Thank you so much for playing along with us in the Stamp It! Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

