Photo-A-Day: October 21st

October 21st 2016In the last week or so I finally got around to using some of the gift cards and codes that I’ve won from my card making in the past couple of months. This is the first one to arrive, and I was very excited to finally receive it!

What made it even more exciting was opening it to discover the dies inside! I had only ordered the stamps, because once postage had been accounted for it was pushing the limits of my budget even with the deduction from my prize. But Michelle, the lovely owner at Pink & Main, wrote me a little note saying she’d added in the dies because she didn’t like that my prize was going to the shipping costs!

It was such a wonderful surprise, a fabulous thing for Michelle to have done, and really made my day. I’m over the moon. And I already have several ideas of what to do with this set – can’t wait to get crafting with it!

Hopefully the other orders I placed (from other prizes – I believe there’s one to come from CAS-ual Fridays and one from The Cat’s Pajamas) will arrive sometime next week so I can get creating with them too.

Love,

Lady Joyful

5 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: October 21st

Leave a Reply

