Photo-A-Day: November 27th

November 27th 2016

We went to the cinema today, to see Fantastic Beasts. I really enjoyed it, and I think husband had fun too. I’m a bit of a Potterhead so I enjoy anything to do with that universe.

Whilst we were on our way to the film we passed a display for Rogue One, complete with a life-size Death Trooper. We didn’t have time to stop then, but when we headed back out husband insisted we stop and take pictures. Husband geeks as much about the Star Wars-verse as I do the Potterverse. (He says he geeks more than me, but that’s debatable…)

We’ll be going to see Rogue One, of course, when it is out. I’m sure we’ll have great fun with that too.

Love,

Lady Joyful

8 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: November 27th

  1. I saw that movie with my daughter as we are sort of Potterheads. We enjoyed the movie more than I thought that I would.
    Regarding the new Star Wars movie, I am hopeful that it will be better than the last one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, it was nice to see how much story they managed to get given the book it was “based off” is so short. Though JKR always seems to have a great imagination so perhaps not surprising 🙂
      I did enjoy the last Star Wars myself and am looking forward to the next. To be honest I’m not sure I’ve seen many films I haven’t enjoyed at least a little. I guess because I love stories so much, I don’t mind overlooking flaws…; )

      Like

Leave a Reply

