Galaxy Wishes

Galaxy Wishes

My second card of the day is another one that uses mostly snippets, and I decided to use the same layout too.  This time though it’s a birthday card rather than a Christmas card. The inspiration for this card comes from CASology‘s space theme which I used in two ways – having lots of white space on my card, and of course the galaxy effect. I’m also entering this card to Pixie’s Snippets Playground.

The star is a remnant from this card, and is made of a galaxy background I painted some time ago with watercolour paints. I mounted the star onto a piece of yellow craft foam, cut with the same star die, in order to give it some dimension.

Initially I was planning on adhering the star to the card base and then just having the sentiment, but when I was looking through my snippets container I found the dry embossed silver circle, leftover from this project, and liked the way they looked together, so I added the star to that instead.

The final touch was the sentiment, which is from a Jillibean Soup stamp set.

Galaxy Wishes 2I’m very pleased with how this card turned out. It came together very nicely, and was quick and easy to make. I think it would work very well as a masculine birthday card which is particularly good as I struggle with making masculine cards.

Love,

Lady Joyful

10 thoughts on “Galaxy Wishes

  1. Don’t you just love finding bits and pieces to give new life and create a whole new card! Very nicely done and I’m a fan of the galaxy technique 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

