Red Outline Flowers

Red Outline FlowersI made three cards today. Yes, three! I’m pretty surprised myself. Given that I have three cards to share with you I’m going to try to keep each post short and sweet. So without further ado… This first card is a response to Less Is More‘s one layer card challenge with the theme of outlines. The colour theme comes from Cupcake Inspirations and ties in nicely with Alphabet Challenge Blog‘s challenge to use red.

I decided to useย two of the flowers from Altenew’s Wild Hibiscus, which I realised I haven’t used in a surprisingly long time… I used my MISTI to help with getting everything lined up, and stamped my smaller flower first with the flower itself in red and the stem in gold. I then masked off the flower and stamped in the larger one using the same colours. It still felt like something was missing so I added the leaf part from one of the other stamps in the set.

The final touch was to add my sentiment, which comes from Avery Elle’s Petal Panel.

Red Outline Flowers 2

I’m actually quite pleased with how this turned out. The colours worked beautifully together and I think it is striking in its simplicity. I don’t think it’ll be winning any prizes, but I’m happy with it nonetheless.

Love,

Lady Joyful

13 thoughts on “Red Outline Flowers

  1. I really like this! It’s very elegant and perfectly CAS. The colours work so well together too. It’s a very harmonious piece! Thanks for playing along with us at Less is More ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Scattered Snowflakes | The Joyful Soul Creates

Leave a Reply

