Photo-A-Day: December 31st

December 31st 2016When I started doing the Photo-a-Day series back on the first of January, I posted a picture of Lola. It seems only fitting then that we should round out the year with another picture of her.

The idea behind this series was to get me blogging more frequently, more regularly, and just generally more. Well it has undoubtedly been a success. Excluding a few days over Christmas when I was ill, I have posted a photo every day this year. I also persevered and returned to the posting after that blip of missed days, when in past years I would have given up.

My hope for 2017 is to have the same success, and indeed to complete the whole year without missing a single day. I have been thinking about moving the photo posts over to The Joyful Soul, where I also post my Thought-of-the-Day. I’ve yet to make a final decision… If tomorrow’s photo post is not here, then it will be over there!

My reasoning behind the change is that I can then dedicate this site to blogging about my cards. (And any other crafting I may do.) My hope is to get back to having daily card posts too, so this blog should still be very active. No doubt the final decision will be absolutely last minute! I guess we’ll have to wait until tomorrow to find out what I decide to do.

Love,

Lady Joyful

3 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day: December 31st

  1. Pingback: Photo-A-Day: January 1st 2017 | The Joyful Soul

Leave a Reply

