Feeling Sheepish

Feeling SheepishI realised I hadn’t used my sheep stamps in quite a while, so I decided to put together this sweet and simple card. The bright colours go very well with the neutral sheep, and the heat embossed sentiment adds a touch of shine.

I started by cutting down a snippet of yellow to use as the background for my little scene. I then used post-it tape to mask of a section at a time and sponged on some Spiced Marmalade Distress ink to give a subtle hint of sun rays coming out from behind the hill. The hill itself is made from a snippet of jade card stock then cut with one of the Scallop Wave Dies from Pink and Main. I then used my Tombow Multi Mono Liquid Glue to attach the grass to the yellow sky background.

Next I stamped a sheep from Clearly Besotted’s Feeling Sheepish onto a snippet of white card. I coloured the face, ears, legs and hooves with black and grey watercolour pencil and blended it out with some water. I also added a touch of pink to the inner ears, and some swirls of grey to the wool to add texture. I then fussy cut the sheep out and used my liquid glue again to adhere it into place on my scene.ย I then chose one of the sentiments from the sameย stamp set and heat embossed it in silver at the bottom of my grassy area.

Finally I used double-sided tape to adhere some yellow foam behind the panel for adding dimension. I used more double-sided tape to attach the panel to my pink card-base and that was the card finished!

Feeling Sheepish 2Though it’s much brighter than the cards I usually prefer to make, I am happy with this one. I like the simple scene I built, and the colours do work well for it. And I really love the sheep – so cute!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Cupcake Inspirations – Colour Palette: Goldenroot, Rose, Jade

MFT Sketch Challenge – Sketch/Layout

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Cute

 

11 thoughts on “Feeling Sheepish

Leave a Reply

