Triple Trouble

This sweet new baby card took a lot longer to make than it really needed to, mostly because I was having so much fun going through my snippets and turning them into baby-grows! I ended up with nearly 40. Husband helped me to choose which to use on this card, and he also came up with the name!

As I said, I started by making a whole bunch of baby-grows using the Onesie Confetti Cuts from Reverse Confetti. I searched through my snippet folder to find any snippets that seemed like they might be suitable, and run them through my Big Shot with the die. Some of the papers were double-sided and I ran them through twice to make one from each side.

Once I had my baby-grows ready I cut a panel of the button patterned paper. I then sorted through the baby-grows I had made and picked out any that went well with the paper. I then narrowed it down to three, with some input from husband.

The final element I needed for my card was a sentiment. I didn’t want it to detract too much from the colours and patterns of my papers. I decided to create a circle of vellum and heat emboss a sentiment in white. I felt white would be the most suitable colour to fit with the rest of the card. The sentiment comes from the coordinating Cute As A Button stamp set from Reverse Confetti.

Finally I put the card together. I decided to use a pink card base, and attached the button patterned panel to it with my tape runner. I used my tape runner for the baby-grows too, lining them up as best as I could, then used my glue pen behind the embossed letters to adhere the vellum circle into place.

I’m happy with this card.Β It’s very sweet, and the colours and patterns work nicely for a baby card. Whilst the pink card base does make this card more suitable for a girl baby, changing up the card base would easily make it work for a boy, or a gender neutral card.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Muse – Inspiration Card (the elements I picked up on were the baby theme, the three items which I reflected with using three onesies, and I also bought in some of the pink.)

Jenni Murray’s Muse card

Pixie’s Snippets Playground – Snippets (as I mentioned, all the baby-grows were cut from snippets. The vellum was also a snippet.)

Sketch For You To Try – Sketch/Layout (I changed the layout up a little, flipping it onto its side and using the baby-grows to represent the stripes)

The Paper Players – CAS Baby Card

 

16 thoughts on “Triple Trouble

  1. Really great card Charlotte! Those babygros are darling and i do love the vellum sentiment. Ha, now you need a whole bunch of babies to be born so you can use up all those ones you die cut – super way to use up snippets!

    Hugs

    Di xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

