Monochrome Note

Monochrome NoteThis card is a response to five challenges. Two of which – Crafty Catz and Tuesday Throwdown – have a monochrome theme. There’s also the patterned paper for Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper, and anything goes for A Bit More Time to Craft. The layout comes from CAS(E) This Sketch.

I wanted to go with the traditional black and white for my monochrome. I decided to make a small note card with a black card base which I cut and scored myself.

Next I looked through my patterned papers to find something suitable to use. There were a couple of different options, but I liked the one with the writing on it best. I cut that to size, then realised I’d measure it wrong and had to trim it down…

Next I looked for a strip to use. Initially I was thinking of using another patterned paper but I decided to add a sentiment instead.

I considered adding a butterfly but it didn’t look right, so I decided to leave it at that!

Monochrome Note 2I’m actually really happy with how it turned out. It’s a sweet little card, perfect for a quick note to one of the many pen pals I’ve been neglecting!

Love,

Lady Joyful

6 thoughts on “Monochrome Note

Leave a Reply

