Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #150 – Heidi’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

It’s time for the final Watercooler Wednesday Challenge of 2017. This challenge will last two weeks, rather than the usual one, as it goes over the holiday period. Heidi is the host this time, and the challenge is to make a masculine card.

I started by printing three ties on some alcohol marker friendly patterned paper. The ties are a digi from MyGrafico. After printing them out I coloured them using Spectrum Noir Illustrator markers and Yosoo alcohol markers. Once the colouring was finished I fussy cut them out.

I then took a large snippet of chocolate brown shimmer cardstock to create a panel. I adhered the ties onto the panel using double-sided tape.

For my sentiment I took a long strip of vellum, then stamped and gold heat embossed a sentiment from Avery Elle’s Petal Panel onto it. I wrapped the vellum around the brown panel, adhering it at the back. Finally I used double-sided tape to adhere my focal panel to a white card base.

I’m really pleased with the depth of colouring I managed to get on this card, and the shimmer cardstock offsets it wonderfully. The vellum was a good option for adding the sentiment as it allowed me to place it across the card without hiding the colouring beneath it.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Addicted to CAS – Sparkle

Creatalicious Challenges – Anything Goes

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends – Anything Goes

SheepSki Designs – Sparkle and/or Shine

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – Anything Masculine Goes

…………………………………………………………

Check out what the rest of the DT made:

Charlotte (that’s me!)

Gail

Heidi

Judy

Kath

Marsha

Penny


16 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #150 – Heidi’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

  1. Hi Charlotte, I can see why you’re pleased with the depth of colouring you’ve achieved. The shading and highlights are excellent and really give the ties dimension. Love the way they’re shown off by the glitter paper underneath. Using vellum for your sentiment was a great idea since it allows one to see all of the beautiful ties.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.