Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #153 – Gail’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

It’s the middle of the week, and time for the new Watercooler Wednesday challenge. This week Gail is hosting our masculine themed challenge. I was inspired by some patterned papers I had left from a card kit to create this fun beach scene card.

My starting point for this card was the patterned papers. I fussy cut a row of the beach hut patterned paper, then fussy cut along the arches of the abstract sea paper. I decided to use a blue card base, and ink blended over it with silver pigment ink to give the look of clouds.

I then stamped out one of the dogs and a ball from The Greeting Farm’s Lucky Dogs stamp set. I coloured them both in with Spectrum Noir and Yosoo alcohol markers, then fussy cut them out. I then used my craft knife to cut into the ‘waves’ of my sea so that I could tuck the dog and ball into place. I used double-sided tape to attach them on the back, and then adhered all my elements to the card base with more double-sided tape.

This was a fun card to make and I like the abstract look of the paper I used for the sea. It really adds great dimension to the scene. The card did take an awful lot of fussy cutting though! I do think it was worth it, and looks much better than if I would have just cut the waves straight across.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper Challenge – Use Patterned Paper

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends – Anything Goes

Watercooler Wednesday – Anything Masculine Goes

…………………………………………………………

Check out what the rest of the DT made:

Charlotte (that’s me!)

Gail

Heidi

Helen

Judy

Kath

Marsha

Penny


8 thoughts on “Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #153 – Gail’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.