CAS Snowflake

Is anyone else starting to worry about how quickly Christmas seems to be approaching? I’ve been making cards throughout the year, but I still have a few specific people I need to make them for. And then there’s presents. I have an idea for presents for people. I’ve started working on them. But I really need to get a better move on with them, especially as a lot of what I sent needs to go internationally, so I need to get them out ideally by the end of this month… If anyone knows how to put extra hours in the day, or has a time turner, or some other way to manipulate time…

Anyway, about this card. This was actually very easy to put together. I received an order from Birch Press Designs recently, and with the order they sent a free sample of a die cut snowflake – Glitz Snowflake Layer C. There was also a kraft card base. So I decided to put the two together to create a card.

I cut a bunch of foam squares in half to make them narrower and added them strategically behind the wider areas of the die cut, then I adhered the snowflake to the kraft card base.

For the sentiment I took a snippet of vellum and with a stamp from Lawn Fawn’s Merry Messages I heat embossed onto it in gold. I then wrapped the vellum strip around my card, adhering it into place on the back.

This really was a quick and easy card to put together but I love the look of it. I think I may well have to buy that die! And, given that it’s layer C, I should probably get layers A and B too. Anyone have a money tree to go with that time manipulation device?!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Addicted to Stamps and More – Anything Goes

City Crafter – One Snowflake (edit – where it received a spotlight artist award!)

Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge – Anything Christmas

Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Extra – Anything Christmas

HLS CAS Challenge – Christmas

STAMPlorations CAS Card Challenge – Anything CAS and Optional: Brown


16 thoughts on “CAS Snowflake

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.