WWC172 – Anything Goes Challenge

It’s the fifth Wednesday of the month which means we have a special anything goes challenge over at the Watercooler Wednesday challenge. I’ve been busy preparing to go away this weekend for a wedding, so I looked through my stash of cards I’ve made but not blogged, and decided that this one is perfect to share today.

This card uses up a bunch of snippets I had from a Crafty Ola card kit. I trimmed down three patterned papers to create my scene. An abstract blue pattern for the sea, textured rocky paper for the stony beach, and a spot gloss patterned paper for the background.

With the background elements of my scene ready I needed to add my characters. I stamped and coloured the two cats from Simon Says Stamp’s Christmas Cats stamp set. I used coloured pencils to colour them, which makes a change as I mostly use markers! I went with orange tabby for the larger cat and Siamese for the other. I then fussy cut them out. I do have the coordinating dies but I always seem to forget to use them.

All that was left to add was my sentiment. I chose one from Simon Says Stamp’s Sea You Soon and heat embossed with Simon’s Steel Navy embossing powder. I then adhered everything to the card base, completing the card.

This card is cute, fun and great for summer. It’s a bit busier than the CAS style I often tend towards, bit it’s a fun style and fairly straightforward to make given that the patterned paper takes so much of the stage for building the scene.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Crafty Gals Corner – Anything Goes

Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper Challenge – Use Patterned Paper

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends – Anything Goes

Polkadoodles Craft Challenge – Anything Goes

Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday – Summer

So Suzy Stamps – Masculine

The House That Stamps Built – Anything Goes

Watercooler Wednesday – Anything Goes

…………………………………………………………

Check out what the rest of the DT made:

Charlotte (that’s me!)

Gail

Heidi

Helen

Kath

Marsha

Penny

Tenia


20 thoughts on “WWC172 – Anything Goes Challenge

  1. Charlotte, what a great paper mix for your background, and those kitties are just the cutest. Great job of colouring them with pencils. Love that Siamese cat’s expression, and the sentiment is priceless. Thanks for sharing! Luv it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.