WWC170 – Penny’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

We have a masculine themed challenge over at Watercooler Wednesday this week. My DT project is another of the cards from my stash that I’ve been waiting to share. This one (along with many others from that ‘stash’) was made as part as a Christmas gift, so has been waiting a while to be shared!

I started by printing the two cats, which are Jojo and Mojo from Just Inklined, onto some alcohol marker friendly paper and then coloured them in with my alcohol markers. I decided to go for a grey tabby and a brown tabby.

Once I had completed the colouring I fussy cut the images out. It took a little while, particularly around the whiskers which were quite fiddly.

I decided I would create a very simple scene and used a snippet strip of blue card to create a floor on my white card base.

I then moved on to the sentiment. First I laid the cats where I thought I might want them, then used that as a guide for positioning my stamps. I used letters from Lawn Fawn‘s Jessie’s ABCs for the first part of the sentiment, then added the rest which is from Heffy Doodle‘s Elephant of Surprise. With that done all I had to do was adhere the cats into place and the card was complete.

I’m pretty happy with this card. It’s a nice, simple scene that really leaves the focus on the quirky cat characters. I love the expressions on their faces – they seemed just perfect for an “oops” card.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Digi Choosday – Anything Goes

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends – Anything Goes

Little Miss Muffet Challenges – Anything Goes

Polkadoodles Craft Challenge – Anything Goes

Watercooler Wednesday – Masculine

…………………………………………………………

Check out what the rest of the DT made:

Charlotte (that’s me!)

Gail

Heidi

Helen

Kath

Marsha

Penny

Tenia


14 thoughts on “WWC170 – Penny’s Masculine “Anything Goes” Challenge

  1. Oh my those cats faces say it all. Great way to build your sentiment and your card scene. The colouring of those wonderful cats is terrific. And, I love that you were able to cut those itty bitty spaces between the whiskers Charlotte, but you managed and they look fab! Great card. Thanks for sharing your talents and tips of assembly. Most appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.