Snarky CAS Card | Chunky Monkey Crafts

Today I’m sharing another card for my snarky series, inspired by a stamp set from Chunky Monkey Crafts, who I am designing for. As with the other cards in this series I kept the design clean and simple so that the stamped sentiments can really shine.

I started with a white card base and lined up the first part of my sentiment from Chunky Monkey Crafts’ Narky Finishing Sentiments 2. Once I had that in place I added each of the sub sentiments that I wanted to use. I made sure they were all lined up and then, with the help of my MISTI, stamped them all at once using MFT Black Licorice Hybrid ink.

I knew I wanted to add some kind of tick boxes and check marks to finish off my card, so I searched through all my stamps to see if I could find something suitable. In the end I used the little pepperoni stamp from Simon Says Stamp’s Favorite Puperoni to create the circles, and an x from Lawn Fawn’s Jessie’s ABCs stamp set for the check marks. Any small open circle could be used in place of the pepperoni stamp, and any alphabet stamp set could be used for the x. Alternatively they could be added on by hand.

I used the MFT Black Licorice Hybrid ink again to stamp the circles, and bought in a touch of colour for the check marks by stamping them with Altenew’s Ruby Red ink.

This was definitely another quick and easy card but I think it’s really fun. I really enjoy challenging myself to find ways to use this stamp set, and try to think outside the box a bit. Don’t forget that Chunky Monkey Crafts is closing down once all the stock is cleared, so if you’ve been enjoying the projects I’ve made with this stamp set and would like one for your own, be sure to grab it soon before they’re all gone! Use the discount code below to save on your order.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Use code charlottecmc10 to save 10% on your order at Chunky Monkey Crafts. Available whilst stocks last.

Challenges:

Crafter’s Castle Challenge – Anything Goes

Creatalicious Challenges – Anything Goes

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends – Anything Goes

Polkadoodles Craft Challenge – Anything Goes

STAMPlorations CAS Card Challenge – Anything CAS (edit – where it was a top pick!)


19 thoughts on “Snarky CAS Card | Chunky Monkey Crafts

  1. A funny card!
    Thank you soo much for taking part in our “anything goes + optional monochrome” challenge over at Creatalicious & good luck in the draw.
    Hope to see you again in our new challenge as well…

    Hugs,
    Melanie
    (DT-Coordinator Creatalicious Challenges)
    (DT Crafty Friends)
    (DT The Sketchy Challenges)
    (DT Simply Create Too)
    (DT Aud Sentiments Challenge)

    PS: Sorry for the late comment, life had been very busy these past weeks…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.