Chunky Monkey Crafts | Red and Gold Hearts | Alcohol Ink Die Cuts

Today I’m sharing another card for my snarky series, inspired by a stamp set from Chunky Monkey Crafts, who I am designing for. As with the other cards in this series I kept the design clean and simple. I used the same sentiment as I have in my last couple of cards, and paired it with some die cut hearts.

I started with the die cutting. I used all the hearts that came in the Love From Lizi May card kit and cut them several times from a snippet of alcohol inked card that I had made for a previous card. I ended up with more cards than I needed, but I can save them for future projects.

I played around a bit working out what arrangement I wanted to use for the hearts. Once I’d worked it out I first stamped my sentiment from Narky Sentiments 2 onto the card base with Versafine Onyx Black ink. I then used Tombow Mono Multi liquid glue to adhere all of the hearts into place.

I realised my design looked a bit lopsided, so I trimmed one side off of the card to make it better balanced. As a result it is very slightly smaller than a standard card. Finally I added a frame around the card base with double lines of scoring.

I’m quite pleased with this card. It turned out fairly close to how I had imagined, and the vibrant hearts work nicely as a focal point to accompany the sentiment.

Don’t forget that Chunky Monkey Crafts is closing down once all the stock is cleared, so if you’ve been enjoying the projects I’ve made with this stamp set and would like one for your own, be sure to grab it soon before they’re all gone! Use the discount code below to save on your order.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Use code charlottecmc10 to save 10% on your order at Chunky Monkey Crafts. Available whilst stocks last.

Challenges:

Simon Says Stamp Monday – Frame It

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday – Anything Goes

Uniko Challenge – Anything Goes

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – Anything Goes (edit – where it was chosen as a watercooler rocker!)


12 thoughts on “Chunky Monkey Crafts | Red and Gold Hearts | Alcohol Ink Die Cuts

  1. Charlotte, I love your CAS alcohol ink card. The dies your chose are just perfect! Thanks for joining us at Watercooler Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your card is the reason I save all my snippets!! A lovely, CAS elegant card. Off to look at my snippets box now … Thanks for joining the Uniko challenge x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.