WWC157 – Heidi’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

This week at Watercooler Wednesdays Heidi is hosting our all about occasions challenge! And given that today is Valentine’s I decided to share a set of Valentine’s notecards I created with the Simon Says Stamp Foodie Friends stamp set, which came in the recent Valentine’s card kit.

I started by using MFT Black Licorice Hybrid Ink to stamp each of the sentiments and their coordinating images onto the little white note cards that also came in the kit. There were more cards than sentiments, so I mixed and matched a couple to fill out the last cards without having direct duplicates.

Next I moved on to colouring the images. There was a little trial and error, but in the interest of consistency I tried to use the same colours across the cards. For example the red of the tomatoes is the same red I used on the stripe on the bottle, or the sauce of the pizza.

Once all the colouring was done I needed to turn the panels into cards. I did this by cutting some coordinating brightly coloured card stocks into rectangles just wider than the panels. I then scored them and adhered the panels to them to create side-fold cards.

Finally I matched each card up with an envelope, which also came in the kit. The envelopes mostly matched well, although it would’ve worked even better if the three pink envelopes were blue or green!

I really had a lot of fun creating this set of notecards. I love the punny sentiments and cute images from the stamp set. Some of the colouring is not as good as I would prefer, but that’s what happens when I wing it rather than testing my colours out first!

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

AAA Cards – All You Need Is Love

Addicted To Stamps and More – CAS

Allsorts Challenge – Love Is In The Air

CASology – Together

Digi Choosday – Anything Goes

Lil Patch of Crafty Friends – Anything Goes

Power & Spark Challenge – Love to Sparkle

Simon Says Stamp Monday – Take Note

The Cutie Pie Challenge – Valentine’s or Mums

Watercooler Wednesday Challenge – All About Occasions

…………………………………………………………

Check out what the rest of the DT made:

Charlotte (that’s me!)

Gail

Heidi

Helen

Judy

Kath

Marsha

Penny


40 thoughts on “WWC157 – Heidi’s “All About Occasions” Challenge

  1. Oh Charlotte, you gave me such a reason to smile with these cute little note cards! Love all the designs but your little “to-ma-toe” one is just too sweet. Lovely little CAS designs that will warm the receivers heart for sure and brighten their day! Thanks for sharing. Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Charlotte, I love those little note-cards! There is something especially fun about punny sayings, isn’t there? There are some really great sentiments on those cards. One really popped out at me–the “Hey, Hot Stuff” between the chili peppers–since it would be perfect for my hot sauce loving grandsons. Until I saw the note-cards next to your hands I didn’t have an appreciation of their actual size. Very small but they all have a big impact. Nicely coloured and such fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a wonderful set of cards – love that you kept them bright, bold and CAS and have the colour on the inside. Great puns and perfect for our cue word. So happy you could join in the fun at CASology this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What fabulous notecards and such a wonderful idea for our challenge theme, I love these! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love a good pun and this is the perfect set for them, Charlotte. Your complete set is so full of fun and color and you’ve shown the images off well. Thanks for sharing them with us at Addicted to Stamps and More.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Echoing the others in being dazzled by your delightful array of smile-making note cards that showcase your sweet images, keen eye-for-design and incredible colouring skills! So thrilled to see these gems in the Addicted to Stamps and More gallery!
    ~carol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.