WWC199 – Tristan’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

This week at Watercooler Wednesday we have our feminine-themed challenge. I decided to create a nontraditional Christmas card as my DT project for this challenge. We also have some new DT members joining the team, so be sure to head over to the challenge site to welcome them!

My card is a one layer card which required some stenciling and masking. I first die cut the Fanciful Fairy from Sizzix. I kept both the positive and negative of the die cutting. I added some repositionable adhesive to the back of the fairy and attached it to my card base. I then used some repositionable tape to mask off a strip with the fairy going through it.

Next I started ink-blending with some Rose Gold pigment ink from Delicata. I worked over the image until I was happy with the coverage and then removed my masks.

Taking the negative portion of the Fanciful Fairy I laid it into place over the fairy I’d ink blended. I used the removable tape to mask the middle strip area I’d previously blended, then used the same ink to blend the areas of the fairy that went beyond the initial strip.

I removed the masks again and tidied up any smudges with my sand eraser. I then added a sentiment. I wanted something that wasn’t overlarge and that was also somewhat scripty. The sentiment I chose is from Pink and Main’s hOWLidays and I stamped it with Altenew Jet Black dye ink, completing the card.

When I had the idea for this card I wasn’t certain whether it would come out how I imagined. Luckily it worked out nicely and wasn’t too complicated to create. I think it could be fun to try with other die designs too.

Love,

Lady Joyful

Challenges included:

Allsorts Challenge Blog – Fairies, Fantasy, Magical

CAS(E) This Sketch – Sketch (I flipped it around)

Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge – Anything Christmas

Less Is More – One Layer and Holiday

Watercooler Wednesday – Anything Feminine Goes

…………………………………………………………

Check out what the rest of the DT made:

Charlotte (that’s me!)

Dawn

Donna

Gail

Heidi

Helen

Karen

Kath

Marsha

Tristan


10 thoughts on “WWC199 – Tristan’s Feminine “Anything Goes” Challenge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.